Mark Dayman elected SACOME President

Fyfe would like to congratulate our Executive Chairman Mark Dayman who has recently been appointed President of the South Australian Chamber of Mines & Energy (SACOME).

Mark has been a Councillor with SACOME for five years, having also spent the past year as Vice President (VP), supporting preceding President, Greg Hall from Rex Minerals Ltd (ASX:RXM).

SACOME plays a vital role in the energy and resources sector, advocating and representing the best interests of the South Australian resources sector.

In his new role as President, Mark will be supported by joint VP Gabrielle Iwanow from OZ Minerals and Nicholas Mumford from Mumford Commercial Consulting Pty Ltd. Mark, Gabrielle, Nicholas and all councillors will work closely with SACOME CEO Rebecca Knol to assist in delivering successful outcomes for SACOME and its members.

To all Councillors, thank you for your time and commitment to the resources industry.

Back row: Greg Swain (Fortescue Metals Group), Sarah Clarke (Piper Alderman), Michael Goodside (University of Adelaide), Glenn Toogood (Beach Energy), Justin Bauer (BHP), Matt Sherwell (Santos).

Front row: Mark Dayman (President; Fyfe), Rebecca Knol (SACOME), Nicholas Mumford (Vice President; Mumford Commercial Consulting)

Absent: Gabrielle Iwanow (Vice President; OZ Minerals), Virginia Suttell (Cooper Energy), and Greg Hall (Rex Minerals).